Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REP. JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR GERALD MALLOY SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICK FULMER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

- Date:
 November 28, 2012
- To: Interested parties
- From: Larry Grooms, Chairman

Re: Notice of public hearing and screening, Joint Transportation Review Committee

The Joint Transportation Review Committee will screen the following applicants for the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission on **Tuesday**, **December 4**, **2012 beginning at 1:30 p.m.** Screening will be held in Room 308 of the Gressette Building.

2nd Congressional District

Mr. Chad Ingram -- Aiken

7th Congressional District

Mr. Rick F. Elliott -- Little River Mr. Edward F. Holowacz -- Myrtle Beach Mr. James M. (Mike) Wooten -- Murrells Inlet Mr. Byron Yahnis -- Florence

Anyone who desires to testify at the hearing should furnish a written statement of proposed testimony to the committee no later than forty-eight hours prior to the date and time set for the hearing. All testimony, including documents furnished to the review committee, will be submitted under oath and anyone knowingly furnishing false information either orally or in writing will be subject to the penalties provided by law for perjury and false swearing.

Contact: David Owens, 803-212-6402.